Compared
Five Facebook group lead tools, compared honestly
Group Leads, Groupboss, Group Collector and Group Funnels all capture membership answers, and all four of them do it well enough. The table below is about the three things that separate them from each other and from us: whether the tool needs you sitting on a Facebook tab, whether the follow-up sequence sends without a second subscription, and what it costs by year three.
Prices and quotes checked on August 12, 2026. Anything we could not verify from a published page or a competitor's own documentation is marked unverified rather than guessed.
“Your browser must be open to Facebook, and your computer must be connected to the internet.”
Group Leads is the most established tool in the category and that sentence is in their own documentation, stated plainly. It is not a defect they are hiding. It is how a browser extension usually has to work.
It is also the line that produced KeepAnswers. Ours runs from a schedule, in a background tab, with quiet hours and randomised gaps. You do not have to be on Facebook, and you do not have to be at the desk.
Read the longer version: the Group Leads comparison.
The full matrix
Twelve rows across 5 tools. Scroll sideways on a phone.
| Feature | KeepAnswers$197 once | Group Leads$27 to $57/mo, $97 to $247/yr, or $297 lifetime | Groupboss$79 to $189/yr | Group Collector$25/mo +VAT, or $297 lifetime | Group Funnels$297 lifetime |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Runs without the Facebook tab openEvery other row on this table follows from this one. | Yes. YesYes. Chrome does the work in a background tab you never look at. | No. NoNo. Their own documentation requires it. | Unverified. UnverifiedNot stated either way. It reads the group page in a tab, so we expect it needs one open; we have not confirmed it. | Unverified. UnverifiedNot stated either way. It reads the group page in a tab, so we expect it needs one open; we have not confirmed it. | Unverified. UnverifiedNot stated either way. It reads the group page in a tab, so we expect it needs one open; we have not confirmed it. |
| Randomised, human-paced timingQuiet hours, varied gaps, one action at a time. | Yes. YesBuilt in. You set the window and the quiet hours, we vary everything inside it. | Unverified. UnverifiedNot documented. Their published guidance is to space runs yourself. | Unverified. Unverified | Unverified. Unverified | Unverified. Unverified |
| Automatic multi-group spacingTwo groups should never fire back to back. | Yes. YesHandled for you. Groups are queued and spread across the day. | No. NoNo. Their guidance is to space the intervals by hand. | Unverified. UnverifiedNo automatic spacing documented. | Unverified. UnverifiedNo automatic spacing documented. | Unverified. UnverifiedNo automatic spacing documented. |
| Auto-approve pending members | Yes. YesYes, on the schedule, after the answer is saved. | Yes. YesYes, a headline feature. | Unverified. UnverifiedAdvertised. We have not verified it. | Unverified. UnverifiedAdvertised. We have not verified it. | Unverified. UnverifiedAdvertised. We have not verified it. |
| Answers written to Google Sheets | Yes. YesYour sheet, in your Drive, one row per request. | Yes. YesYes, advertised. | Yes. YesYes, advertised. | Yes. YesYes, advertised. | Yes. YesYes, advertised. |
| Lead magnet emailed automatically | Yes. YesSent by your own Google account as the row lands. No third service to pay for. | Partly. PartialThrough an email platform you connect and pay for separately. | Partly. PartialThrough an email platform you connect and pay for separately. | Partly. PartialThrough an email platform you connect and pay for separately. | Partly. PartialThrough an email platform you connect and pay for separately. |
| Multi-email follow-up sequenceMore than one email, spaced over days, without leaving the sheet. | Yes. YesOne row per email in a Drip emails tab in the same Google Sheet: hours to wait, subject, body. As many emails as you add rows, sent from your own Gmail or Google Workspace address. | Partly. PartialThrough the email platform you connect. Its sequence builder beats ours; it is also a second product to pay for and learn. | Partly. PartialThrough the email platform you connect. Its sequence builder beats ours; it is also a second product to pay for and learn. | Partly. PartialThrough the email platform you connect. Its sequence builder beats ours; it is also a second product to pay for and learn. | Partly. PartialThrough the email platform you connect. Its sequence builder beats ours; it is also a second product to pay for and learn. |
| Needs a paid email platformBoth answers have a condition attached, so both are written out. | Not for the sequence itself. Gmail's own daily send limit is the ceiling instead: 100 a day on a personal account, 1500 on Workspace. Past that, you want a real platform and we would say so. | For a sequence, yes: it runs in the platform you connect, on that platform's own plan. Free tiers exist and they have caps. | For a sequence, yes: it runs in the platform you connect, on that platform's own plan. Free tiers exist and they have caps. | For a sequence, yes: it runs in the platform you connect, on that platform's own plan. Free tiers exist and they have caps. | For a sequence, yes: it runs in the platform you connect, on that platform's own plan. Free tiers exist and they have caps. |
| Group cap on one licence | No cap. | 2, 4 or unlimited by tier | 2, 4 or 20 by tier | Unlimited on the subscription | Unverified |
| Billing model | One-time, lifetime licence. | Monthly, annual, or a one-time lifetime licence. | Annual subscription. | Monthly subscription or a lifetime licence. | One-time, lifetime licence. |
| What you have paid after one year | $197 | $247 on the plan, or $297 once | $189 | $300 on the plan, or $297 once | $297 |
| What you have paid after three years | $197 | $741 on the plan, or $297 once | $567 | $900 on the plan, or $297 once | $297 |
Scroll for the rest
- YesDoes it
- NoDoes not, and we can point at why
- PartialDoes it with a service you connect and pay for
- UnverifiedWe could not confirm it, so we are not claiming it either way
A cross means we found something we can point at. An unverified mark means we could not confirm it either way, so we are not counting it as a win for us. Several of those rows are features a competitor may well have; we have not tested their products and we are not going to describe what we have not seen.
The two follow-up rows are worth reading together. All four of them are marked as a hand-off rather than a cross, because all four connect to an email platform you bring and that platform builds better sequences than ours does. What we are claiming is narrower than “we do email better”: A working follow-up sequence out of the box, with nothing else to pay for. Not a replacement for an email platform once you are sending at volume.
The money
Where the subscription actually lands
Feature lists converge. Billing models do not.
Group Leads Unlimited, in longhand
- Top tier, billed monthly
- $57/mo, $684 a year
- Top tier, billed annually
- $247 a year
- Three years on the annual tier
- $741
- Their lifetime licence
- $297 once
- KeepAnswers, three years
- $197
Against the annual tier that is a difference of $544 over three years. Against their $297 lifetime licence the gap is much smaller, and we would rather show you that row than leave it out.
Why $297 is the number to beat
Group Collector and Group Funnels both sell a lifetime licence at $297. That is the anchor this category has settled on, and it is where our price goes when the early release ends.
Launching at $197 is not a discount ritual. It is what early buyers are owed for buying something with no reviews, no case studies and no track record behind it.
Being fair about it
Where the other four are the better buy
A comparison page where the author wins every row is an advert, not a comparison.
Pick one of them if
- You want a product with years of customers behind it. They have that and we do not.
- You need a native integration with a specific email platform rather than a Google Sheet you connect yourself. Groupboss in particular has the longer integration list.
- You are already set up on one of them and it is working. Switching costs are real.
- You want a monthly plan you can leave after four weeks. We only sell the one-time licence.
- You are already sending more than Gmail allows in a day, or you need segmentation, bounce handling and deliverability reporting. Our sequence has none of that.
All four connect to an email platform you bring, and that platform is better at sequences than we are. If you already pay for one, that hand-off is an advantage of theirs rather than a gap.
Pick KeepAnswers if
- You are not going to sit on a Facebook tab, and you know it.
- You run more than one group and do not want to hand-time the intervals between them.
- You would rather pay $197 once than $247 a year, every year.
- You want the answers and the sending address in your own Google account.
- You do not pay for an email platform yet and you want more than one follow-up going out anyway. As many emails as you add rows, written in a Drip emails tab in the same Google Sheet.
One at a time
Each tool on its own page
Longer write-ups with the same rule: nothing claimed that we cannot point at.
A Group Leads alternative, compared honestly
The category's most established tool. What it does well, and what leaving a browser open costs.
A Groupboss alternative, compared honestly
A low annual entry price and a long integration list, capped at 20 groups and billed every year.
A Group Collector alternative, compared honestly
Sells a subscription and a $297 lifetime licence. The price differs, the browser requirement does not.
A Group Funnels alternative, compared honestly
Set the $297 lifetime anchor for the category. What that buys and where the work still lands on you.
Competitor names and prices belong to their owners and are used here for comparison. Figures checked on August 12, 2026. If one of them has changed, or we have a row wrong, tell me and I will correct it.
$197 once, against $247 a year that renews
Lifetime licence, every group you administer, 14-day refund. No trial, no subscription, and no testimonials on this site until there are real ones to print.
Your licence key and the extension download go to this address. Card details are handled by Stripe, never by us.